top of page

More Black Owned Brands You NEED To Support ASAP ✨

Y'all already know by now ya girl doesn't get tired of shopping. Period. I can do this shit in my sleep at this point. Should someone probably take away my cards? (yes cards with a "s" I have a serious problem please this is a cry for help) shit probably. But one thing about Lea? She gonn support some black businesses! So very much so like my past blog entry about black owned brands you need to support, we going for round two!


 

shop.telfar.net Okay, a bitch is obsessed, I will not lie. Telfar truly popped off this year and I could not be happier. Their bags are so simple yet stylish and they go with almost any outfit. Not to mention they come in a wide variety of colors so there's something for everyone! They also started to venture into selling clothing recently too which I will most definitely get my hands on soon. @telfarglobal



The baby blue one is my fav out of my mini collection so far, also s/o to my friend Jonah for taking these amazing pictures! Follow him on instagram guys! @zerosolitano


pluggedbydijaah.com Okay yall, if you guys read my interviews, you would know I interviewed my homegirl Temi and she has a brand! She literally sells everything. Lashes, lipgloss, jewelry. It's amazing and the quality is A1. I recently purchased some lashes and an anklet from her and I couldn't be more satisfied.





Claws by Dewar. So for quite some time now, I've been looking for a really good nail tech based in Brooklyn and corona has not made that easy on me. However, I stumbled upon greatness about a week ago and now this is the only girl I'll ever let touch my nails. Maygen BODIED my nails and I'll def be going back! All I had to do was describe to her what I wanted without a picture for reference and I got it. Talent beyond another level. Book her guys! @clawsbydewar




Lips Cafe. It's come to my attention that I talk about a lot of shit on this blog, but never food. So that's gonna change. Based in Flatbush, lips cafe is without a doubt the most energetic, vibrant food spot I have been to in a while. Their customer service is amazing. The food is amazing, and the decor is literally what does it for me. It's plastered with art pieces from black artists which I love. If you have time, def pay them a visit soon. You will not be disappointed. @lipscafe__




bodybyraventracy.com Lemme just start off by saying Raven, I love you and you are my fashion icon. But seriously guys, comfiest sweats ever. You have to move fast though, because the sweats tend to sell out in a split second. They come in a large variety of colors and sizes as well so there's something for everyone. Cozy season approved. @bodybyraventracy



richgirlhabits.com For all my ladies looking to get snatched, here's your opportunity. This is by far the best waist trainer I have ever bought (and trust me I have bought a lot) VERY comfy which is important since most waist trainers seem to squeeze the living shit out of you, and after a couple weeks of wearing you will definitely see results! Very much so true to size as well. Great for beginners like myself if you're on a weight loss journey. One of my favorite purchases of the year! @_santanastyles



 

Okay guys, so that's all I have for now. I'll definitely be doing more installments of these because aside from the interviews, I think this is probably one of the most fun pieces to do on here! As always stay safe, stay beautiful and enjoy the holidays guys! 🤎


With love,

Lea 🤎

Let me know what's on your mind

Thanks for submitting!

© 2023 by Turning Heads. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page