top of page

Creative Highlight 10: Entertainment: Jahsiah

Okay, so it's been a while lol. IN MY DEFENSE, I 10000% needed a bit of a break after this semester because it was awfully draining. A shit ton of online classes and quarantine would do that to a person believe me. But as we all know by now, we have entered a new year and I don't know about ya'll but I am beyond excited to put 2020 behind and enter a new year full of prosperity, creativity and overall positive vibes. But now I'm back with more content and amazing interviews from more AMAZING people! For this interview in particular, I decided to interview my sis, someone who has absolutely dominated the social media scene within the past couple of years, Jahsiah 💖 literally this girl does everything. Fashion icon, makeup artist/entrepreneur, modeling. Sky truly is the limit (that's some real leo shit don't act like y'all don't know! Did I mention we share the same birthday which is probably why we're always in sync) So unfortunately, I couldn't physically meet up with Jahsiah for her interview, but we did have a great interview via FT! In her interview she explains how her journey with social media has been so far and what inspires her creatively.



 

Me: What exactly as a creative do you do?


Jahsiah: Honestly, I’m into fashion I could remember ripping out pages from my moms magazine and hanging them on my wall. Im starting to get more and more into makeup. I’ve always been that creative person not to sound cocky but I think I do that pretty good. I like when people look good and feel good, I’m into art and music regular stuff.


Me: How did you get your large following on instagram?


Jahsiah: I used to go to Afro punk in Brooklyn and a photographer took my picture then posted it and boom. I definitely need to post tho I have many pictures I’m just holding on to. Shout out to everyone who follows me if you reading this!




Me: As a black woman in the creative field, do you feel as if men tend to have an edge up on you and your craft?


Jahsiah: I’m not gonna say all men because that would be a damn lie. But men will always be there feel me never forget!


Me: You’re also heavily involved in makeup and fashion, what started that journey for you and what plans do you have for that in the future?


Jahsiah: Actually my mom and sister and heavenly involved with the makeup aspect shout out to them. They definitely be putting me on to everything. They stay giving me makeup to try I be killin it lately tho I’m proud of myself lol; I’m still learning how to beat my face better and better feel me I be bored especially in quarantine, I don’t keep up with makeup trends or anything I just like cute makeup that I can see myself wearing. My mind is constantly thinking of different things but I definitely wanna stick to fashion and beauty while getting a trade. I have a strong feeling I’m going to go far with fashion and beauty I would love to put on for black females all over the world.



Me: Give some advice to black women about anything.


Jahsiah: Be yourself and just stay focused on whatever you want to do. There will always be ups and downs just continue to push through it all stay black.


 

Make sure you guys follow Jahsiah on instagram! @Jahsiahx

Let me know what's on your mind

Thanks for submitting!

© 2023 by Turning Heads. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page